MC 426: Race, Gender, and Media

Google Scholar is a freely available scholarly search engine that allows you to search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles – from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article. Artstor is now available on the JSTOR platform.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

Communication Source merges EBSCOs Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media Collection offers full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, magazines, newsletters, and videos covering various aspects of the communications

The Film & Television Literature Index Full Text is a comprehensive database spanning various aspects of television and film research, including theory, preservation, screenwriting, production, cinematography, and technical aspects.

Contains information on the journals and series on the MLA bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. The entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines. Provides statistics on number of articles and book reviews published and submitted each year.

A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.

Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory provides data on regularly published and irregularly issued serials since 1979. This reference provides purchasing and contact information (conventional and electronic) for publishers in various countries.