From the American University in Cairo, The Alexandria Bombardment of 1882 Photograph Album digital collection documents the British naval attack on 'Urabi Pasha's nationalists, who revolted against Taufik Pasha, the Khedive of Egypt, from 1879 to 1882.
ARTstor is a digital library of images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences, with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
From the Smithsonian and the Archives of the Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery, this collection includes images that range in subject from formal and informal images of the Qajar royal family to expansive views of Persepolis to glimpses of everyday life on the streets of Tehran.
The materials selected for the debut of this evolving digital collection include classics of illustrated travel and regional archaeology, as well as the Library's earliest works of photography in the Middle East region.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Swank Motion Pictures provides streaming services for some of the latest box-office hits, documentaries, independent films, international movies and classics. Studios represented by Swank’s services include: Walt Disney Pictures, Warner Brothers, Paramount, MGM, United Artists, New Line Cinema, Touchstone Pictures, DreamWorks Pictures, Lionsgate, Miramax, National Geographic, and more.
For the latest information on system requirements, CLICK HERE.