Streaming Media
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of classical music available for streaming online; also includes selections from historical recordings, jazz, world, folk, and Chinese music. Contains the entire Naxos, Marco Polo, and Da Capo catalogs as well as recordings from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, BIS (Sweden), and Analekta. Updated monthly.
- Naxos Music Library Jazz This link opens in a new windowNaxos Music Library Jazz features a wide range of jazz music, from jazz legends to contemporary jazz. Recordings are from various artists and labels, including Blue Note Records, Warner Jazz, E.M.I., Fantasy, and others. New albums are added weekly.
- Music Online: Classical Music Library This link opens in a new window
Classical Music Library not only includes recordings but also program notes, composer biographies, and images cross-referenced to the recordings.
- Met Opera on Demand This link opens in a new windowFull length Met performances, including H.D. videos from the Met’s Live in H.D. series of movie theater transmissions, telecasts from the 1970s-1990s, and radio broadcasts back to 1935. All videos include English subtitles, and recent H.D. videos include subtitles in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, and/or Swedish.
- Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall This link opens in a new window
The Berliner Philharmoniker's Digital Concert Hall makes available live video of concerts by this great orchestra. The site also offers on-demand streaming of both recent and archived concerts by the Berlin Philharmonic, as well as educational films about important musicians and musical works.
- DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music) This link opens in a new windowD.R.A.M. (Database of Recorded American Music) provides on-demand streaming access to audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives
- Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
Digital Theatre Plus showcases British theatre, music, and dance productions from The Old Vic, Royal Shakespeare Company, Royal Court Theatre, Glyndebourne, English National Ballet, and London Symphony Orchestra, along with rehearsal films and interviews.
