Music Therapy

PsycArticles provides full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (A.P.A.), the A.P.A. Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

PsycBooks is an extensive collection of peer-reviewed books that provides access to publications in psychology and related fields. PsycBooks includes the newest scholarly and professional books published by A.P.A. including reference works from the A.P.A. Handbooks in Psychology Series.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

C.I.N.A.H.L. Ultimate is a comprehensive database for nursing and allied health research, offering full text for journals, quick lessons, care sheets, C.E.U. modules, and research instruments.

E.R.I.C. is the world's largest source of information on education and provides indexing and abstracting for articles and documents from 1966 onward.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to Medline citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. It also includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. This is a freely accessible site. Contents may change without warning.

Provides materials for social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.

R.I.L.M. (Repertoire International de Littérature Musicale) Abstracts provides citations and abstracts of articles in music periodicals, conference proceedings, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, Festschriften, and iconographies. Thousands of journals in hundreds of languages are indexed.

Provides citations to articles on topics such as history of music, forms and types of music (including popular music), history of musical instruments, including computer produced music. Also included are book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries.

Provides indexing and abstracts for international music periodicals from multiple countries, plus some full text. Most of the included records are from the most recent ten years of publication. Covers music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms, composition, etc.