Native American Studies

Provides historical and cultural coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes information abstracted from journals published worldwide.

This full-text database is a resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies, videos, and primary source documents.

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes many of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals. Coverage: 1985-present

Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1963 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

Film & Television Literature Index Full Text is a comprehensive full-text database covering a range of television and film research, including film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. It also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and images from the MPTV Image Archive.

AnthroSource provides access to past, present, and future articles published in AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs.

SocINDEX with Full Text provides content covering such topics as abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database. This database provides a collection of major religious and theology journals selected by religion scholars in the United States.

GenderWatch is a comprehensive resource for gender and women's studies. It offers full articles on topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace. 

Provides abstracts and citations to Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender literature published worldwide. Citations represent periodical articles, books, newspapers, newsletters, case studies, speeches, and other formats. Also includes full text for GLBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as numerous full text books.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text database with newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses globally. It covers diverse issues in countries like the U.S., Ireland, Israel, Mexico, China, and more, offering alternative viewpoints on current events. Updated monthly.

Provides news source coverage, viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge the mainstream media.