Library and Information Studies

Publications for Library and Information Sciences from the American Library Association.

The Enterprise PreK-12 comprehensive resource covers children’s literature books and media from beginning readers to young adults. It includes over 1.2 million titles and supporting content such as 600K professional reviews, 1.25K award sources representing 110K book awards, reading measurement programs, author links, lesson plans, and teaching guides. The Enterprise search engine offers 50 search filters and an 18 STEM terms search feature. It’s an excellent tool for selecting trade books, creating thematic reading lists, annotated bibliographies, interpreting reviews, and developing classroom collections.

ERIC Uses the EBSCO search screen interface. ERIC is the world's largest source of information on education and provides indexing and abstracting for articles and documents from 1966 onward.

Bibliographic database providing free coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online info retrieval, information management and more.

A bibliographic database that indexes key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere from 1984 to the present. Books, chapters within books, conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed.

Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective (1905-1983) is a bibliographic database that indexes articles and book reviews of key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. This is a companion database to Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.

Publishers' Bindings Online, 1815-1930: The Art of Books provides virtual access to a collection of decorative book bindings from the 19th and early 20th century, along with new and creative scholarship, research and teaching materials for the study and appreciation of the book.