It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Woodwind Resources in the Music Library: Start Here
Welcome to the research guide for flute, oboe, bassoon, clarinet, and saxophone resources in the library! This guide provides information on using library and web resources to find books, journal articles, scores, recordings, and digital projects. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask for assistance at the Gorgas Library Help Desk (located on the first floor) or to contact me directly by email or phone.
Scout is a powerful search tool that can be used to find both print and electronic resources. Scout simultaneously searches the libraries' catalog, databases, electronic collections, streaming media, and much more.
Oxford Music Online (OMO) is the access-point for Oxford music reference subscriptions and products, including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Patrons can cross-search products for full text articles, browse by subject, and link to images, digital sound, and related sites.
Comprehensive collection of classical music available for streaming online; also includes selections from historical recordings, jazz, world, folk, and Chinese music. Contains the entire Naxos, Marco Polo, and Da Capo catalogs as well as recordings from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, BIS (Sweden), and Analekta. Updated monthly.
Unlimited simultaneous users. The Naxos Music Library streams exclusively with Adobe Flash Player. If Adobe Flash Player 10 is not installed on your computer, please take a moment and install: http://www.adobe.com/products/flashplayer/.
RILM (Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale) Abstracts provides citations and abstracts of articles in music periodicals, conference proceedings, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, Festschriften, and iconographies. Thousands of journals in hundreds of languages are indexed.
Use our software to bring your multimedia project to life! We provide support for a variety of digital media software, including the entire Adobe Creative Suite, music production software, and video editing programs.
Offers faculty, staff, and graduate students resources to explore digital humanities. Organized and supported by a community of academics at the University of Alabama, the ADHC provides technical skills, equipment, and collaborative opportunities to researchers at all levels of expertise and interest in the field.