Creative Writing

Produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1963 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. WorldCat can be used to verify citations, locate an item in another library, or to provide accurate citation information for inter-library loan requests. (Does not include citations to individual articles, stories in periodicals, or book chapters).

This database features full-text reviews from various periodicals, review citations, and master records for each book. It has retrospective coverage from 1983 to the present for a wide array of English language fiction and nonfiction books. This online version of the print edition is updated weekly and includes a vast amount of additional information.

This database provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of English language fiction and nonfiction books from 1905-1982.

Book Review Index Plus provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests. It has up-to-date coverage, broad subject coverage and includes citations for both newly published and older materials.

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article.