The Short Story Index is a guide to finding important contemporary literature. It provides index coverage of short stories written in or translated into English and published in collections or in periodicals.
Humanities International Index provides indexing and abstracting for a large number of premier journals. Cover-to-cover indexing includes not only scholarly materials, but also essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
Google Scholar is a freely available scholarly search engine that allows you to search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles – from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
This is a freely accessible site. Contents may change without warning.
HathiTrust is a partnership of research institutions committed to digital preservation of the cultural record. The Digital Library provides access to public domain and some in-copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
Materials are available to the extent permitted by copyright law.
HathiTrust catalog records are included in Scout, but not in the Libraries’ Catalog.
The Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Like a paper library, we provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, people with print disabilities, and the general public. Our mission is to provide Universal Access to All Knowledge.