Drafting and Revising on Wikipedia
Locating sources on events, people, and places
- African American Historical Serials Collection This link opens in a new windowReports, annuals, magazines, and newspapers from African-American churches and social service agencies. Includes materials from the African Methodist Zion Church, African Methodist Episcopal Church, as well as many Baptist churches, seminaries, hospitals, charities, orphanages, schools, and advocacy groups.
- America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This resource compiles various searchable Readex newspaper databases, including early American, African American, Hispanic American, and selected historical newspapers from the United States, encompassing digital replicas from every state and specific collections from Alabama spanning the 19th and 20th centuries.
- America's News This link opens in a new window
This collection of U.S. news from local, regional, and national sources offers print and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts, and videos. Included are news sources from various Alabama counties.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Hein Online provides access to the full-text of legal periodical articles, Supreme Court opinions, U.S. Attorney General opinions, treaties and international agreements, and the Federal Register. Documents are available as photocopy-equivalent PDF files.
- HistoryMakers Digital Archive, The This link opens in a new window
Primary source resources through video content, fully searchable transcripts, and oral histories from individuals whose life stories bring African American history to life.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This database offers full-text and full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century.
- ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.
