PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. It also includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
This is a freely accessible site. Contents may change without warning.
A collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Contains questions and datasets from U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
Public Affairs Index (PAI) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.
Find diverse global perspective on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos, and web-only content.
Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.