Streaming Video Databases
- Kanopy Films Streaming Service This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
- Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming services for some of the latest box-office hits, documentaries, independent films, international movies and classics. Studios represented include: Walt Disney Pictures, Warner Brothers, Paramount, MGM, United Artists, New Line Cinema, Touchstone Pictures, DreamWorks Pictures, Lionsgate, Miramax, National Geographic, etc.
- Sage Research Methods Video Collection This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods Video has videos which include hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.
- Sage Knowledge Video This link opens in a new windowSAGE Video showcases educational video across social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.
- Health and Society in Video This link opens in a new window
Health and Society in Video is a series of streaming documentaries exploring health issues and their societal impacts, featuring documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews from various producers.
- Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5™ and ICD-10 This link opens in a new window
The DSM-5™ and ICD-10 are the required manuals for diagnosing mental illness. The videos in this collection examine various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5™ and the ICD-10. Each program focuses on a specific disorder and includes dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.
- Counseling and Psychotherapy Collection: Sage Video This link opens in a new window
The Counseling and Therapy in Video: Library offers a comprehensive view of client interactions through footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments by renowned professionals.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new windowCounseling and Therapy in Video offers a comprehensive collection of counseling and psychotherapy videos.
