Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles & Databases: Links to the best print and electronic magazines, databases and a trend forecasting service for Clothing and Textile Design majors
Books: Key books and encylopedias on fashion, fashion merchandising and textiles. When available the link is to electronic books.
Websites & Blogs: Here are top picks for fashion and textile related websites and blogs.
Use Scout to find books, journal articles, magazine articles, and more.
Berg Fashion Library
Berg Fashion Library provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. This resource features articles written by noted history of fashion experts and included images from the Victoria and Albert Museum. Content also includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion.
Stylesight (WGSN Fashion) helps assess current trends, collaborate and analyze trend forecasts and report for effective results during a design cycle. Stylesight's image library includes photos of women's, men's & children's fashion as well as interiors including coverage of all designer collections from New York, Paris, London, Milan and more. New content is added daily.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with indexing allowing users to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
Women's Wear Daily
WWD is the fashion and beauty industry's most important resource and includes both business news, fashion trends and reviews of the collections. Our subscription includes access to the archives back to 1994.
Welcome to this guide for Apparel and Textile Design courses! Use this guide to find resources related to apparel design, fashion merchandising, the fashion industry, textile design, and trend forecasting.