ARTstor is a digital library of images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences, with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Berg Fashion Library provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. This resource features articles written by noted history of fashion experts and included images from the Victoria and Albert Museum. Content also includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion.
This database provides full-text coverage of periodicals and books covering art and architecture. In addition, it offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications. The database also provides selective coverage for an Image Collection provided by Picture Desk and others.
WGSN Fashion, formerly Stylesight, helps assess current trends, collaborate and analyze trend forecasts and report for effective results during a design cycle. Its image library includes photos of women's, men's & children's fashion as well as interiors including coverage of all designer collections from New York, Paris, London, Milan and more. New content is added daily.
Women's Wear Daily (WWD) provides a balance of timely, credible business news and key fashion trends for retailers, designers, manufacturers, marketers, financiers, Wall Street analysts, international moguls, media executives, ad agencies, trend-makers and socialites.
This is the "world's largest museum complex and research organization"... "Composed of 14 museums and the National Zoo in Washington, D.C., and 2 museums in New York City the Smithsonian's exhibitions offer visitors a glimpse into its vast collection numbering over 142 million objects." Find out here about all of these museums.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with indexing allowing users to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.