Art and Media Databases
- Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text coverage of periodicals and books covering art and architecture. In addition, it offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications. The database also provides selective coverage for an Image Collection provided by Picture Desk and others.
- Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable indexing art journalism from noted publications around the globe, reflecting coverage provided from 1929 through 1984. Art Index Retrospective cites sources published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch, as well as in English. In addition to periodicals, users will find data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins.
- OpenBibArt: History of Art BibliographyOpenBibArt is a bibliographic database born out of a collaboration between the Institut National d’Histoire de l’Art (I.N.H.A.), the Getty Research Institute (G.R.I.) and the Institut de l’Information Scientifique et Technique of the C.N.R.S. (Inist-C.N.R.S.). OpenBibArt reviews the literature on arts from Late Antiquity to the present day, providing access to close to 1.2 million of bibliographic records of periodicals, books, exhibition and auction catalogues, published between 1910 and 2007.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new windowCommunication Source merges E.B.S.C.O.'s Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
Asian Studies Databases
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new windowThe Bibliography of Asian Studies (B.A.S.) is a comprehensive resource for students and scholars interested in East, Southeast, and South Asia, providing citations and full-text of various journal articles and proceedings.
- China Academic Journals - Literature/History/Philosophy (Series F) - English This link opens in a new windowA full-text database of Chinese journals. Subscription includes one module: Series F: Literature/History/Philosophy.
- China: Culture and Society This link opens in a new window
China: Culture and Society offers rare pamphlets from Cornell University Library's Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia with full-text searchability and secondary resources.
- China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980 This link opens in a new windowThis digital collection presents English-language sources relating to China and the West from 1793 to 1980. It covers many aspects of Chinese history during the two centuries of monumental social and political upheaval that ultimately recreated China into a modern power.
Center for Research Libraries (C.R.L.)
- Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Online Catalog This link opens in a new windowThe Center for Research Libraries (C.R.L.) is a consortium of colleges, universities, and libraries that offers rare scholarly resources, including foreign government documents, doctoral dissertations, textbooks, and scientific research materials, as well as six area studies microfilming projects.
General Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowImages of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article. Artstor is now available on the Jstor platform.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowProject Muse provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the U.P.C.C. collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes many of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals. Coverage: 1985-present
Newspaper Databases
- ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.
- Shen Bao Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
This archive presents the complete collection of newspaper, 1872-1949. Most influential and longest lasting commercial newspaper before the establishment of the People’s Republic of China. It gradually shifted from a conservative perspective to a liberal one, and played a pivotal role in the formation of public opinion in the Imperial Period and into the tumultuous beginnings of modern China.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text database with newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses globally. It covers diverse issues in countries like the U.S., Ireland, Israel, Mexico, China, and more, offering alternative viewpoints on current events. Updated monthly.