AAST 502/WS 510: Gender and Black Internationalism

Provides historical and cultural coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes information abstracted from journals published worldwide.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text database with newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses globally. It covers diverse issues in countries like the U.S., Ireland, Israel, Mexico, China, and more, offering alternative viewpoints on current events. Updated monthly.

GenderWatch is a comprehensive resource for gender and women's studies. It offers full articles on topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace. 

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article. Artstor is now available on the JSTOR platform.

Provides abstracts and citations to Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender literature published worldwide. Citations represent periodical articles, books, newspapers, newsletters, case studies, speeches, and other formats. Also includes full text for GLBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as numerous full text books.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

Covers the history of Africa and its diverse people over nearly 400 years, covering all areas of Africa and important adjacent regions. Contains books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera compiled by the curators of the extraordinary Afro-Americana Imprints collection. 

Caribbean History and Culture, 1535-1920, a digital collection of books, pamphlets, and ephemera, spans the 16th century to the early 20th century. It includes rare works covering Caribbean islands, Florida, Mexico, Brazil, and Africa, as well as the Atlantic slave trade.

The Black Authors, 1556-1922 collection, curated by Afro-Americana Imprints curators, offers fully catalogued works by Black authors from the Americas, Europe, and Africa, covering various genres, including personal narratives, autobiographies, histories, expedition reports, military reports, novels, essays, poems and musical compositions.

The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program spans the sixteenth to twentieth centuries and is the largest digital collection of historical primary source publications relating to the history and study of sex, sexuality, and gender research and gender studies research.