Chinese Language & Culture

Google Scholar is a freely available scholarly search engine that allows you to search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles – from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article. Artstor is now available on the JSTOR platform.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1963 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

Web-based version of printed Philosophers' Index with abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940. The database cites works in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Russian, Chinese and Japanese.

Comprehensive collection of classical music available for streaming online; also includes selections from historical recordings, jazz, world, folk, and Chinese music. Contains the entire Naxos, Marco Polo, and Da Capo catalogs as well as recordings from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, BIS (Sweden), and Analekta. Updated monthly.

Asian Film Online showcases independent Asian filmmakers' perspectives on Asian culture, curated by scholars and critics, covering themes like modernity, globalization, female agency, social unrest, and cultural identity

The Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) is a comprehensive resource for students and scholars interested in East, Southeast, and South Asia, providing citations and full-text of various journal articles and proceedings.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text database with newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses globally. It covers diverse issues in countries like the U.S., Ireland, Israel, Mexico, China, and more, offering alternative viewpoints on current events. Updated monthly.

The FBIS collection consists of intelligence reports from 1941-1996, gathered by the CIA from various sources like government publications, newspapers, and broadcasts. These documents, now accessible in a digital format, offer valuable insights into global events during the latter half of the 20th century.

Contains information on the journals and series on the MLA bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. The entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines. Provides statistics on number of articles and book reviews published and submitted each year.

A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.

Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory provides data on regularly published and irregularly issued serials since 1979. This reference provides purchasing and contact information (conventional and electronic) for publishers in various countries.