Classics, Ancient Greek, & Latin

Google Scholar is a freely available scholarly search engine that allows you to search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles – from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article. Artstor is now available on the JSTOR platform.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1963 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database. This database provides a collection of major religious and theology journals selected by religion scholars in the United States.

Web-based version of printed Philosophers' Index with abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940. The database cites works in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Russian, Chinese and Japanese.

L’Année philologique, published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations .The  database includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928.

This guide presents a comprehensive historical survey of literary criticism/theory. Included are hundreds of alphabetically arranged entries and sub-entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. The Guide is updated annually.

Texts of Latin literature spanning the Classical, Patristic, Medieval, and Neo-Latin periods.

LLT-B is a supplemental database to LLT-A, it covers Latin texts of all genres and all periods not in LLT-A. It includes materials as varied as letter collections, liturgical documents, chronicles, medieval saints’ lives and travel narratives, legal texts, and theological, philosophical and scientific treatises from the modern period.

The Loeb Classical Library, from Harvard University Press, presents the corpus of Greek and Latin literature with parallel-page English translations. This digital edition of interconnected, fully searchable texts includes many volumes from the series.

The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a digital library containing most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. The project's goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.

Contains information on the journals and series on the MLA bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. The entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines. Provides statistics on number of articles and book reviews published and submitted each year.

A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.

Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory provides data on regularly published and irregularly issued serials since 1979. This reference provides purchasing and contact information (conventional and electronic) for publishers in various countries.