Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles & Databases
Learn how to use popular databases to find articles for your assignment. Video tutorials showing how to search the databases are included.
This page contains video tutorials that show how to search on Scout, the University of Alabama Library's catalog, for books, scholarly articles, popular articles, and more.
Here is a list of helpful websites to learn more about issues and news in consumer science.
This page will give you helpful hints about citations.
Search the libraries' collection to find books, scholarly articles, popular articles, and more.
Business Source Ultimate
Indexes business journals worldwide; covers marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics and more. Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1886 to present. Updated daily.
Brings together a vast amount of information published by and about the United States Congress. It provides a seamless link to the full range of legislative and public policy resources, including: Congressional documents and related resources as well as a number of publications such as the Congressional Record, United States Code, Code of Federal Regulations, and the National Journal.
Welcome to the Consumer Science subject guide! This guide will direct you to resources and services provided by the library.