Ask Me
US Data
- Alpha Vantage Stock Market APIFinancial & economic data for stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, forex, and commodities across North America, Europe, Asia Pacific markets. 20+ years of historical data. Suitable for quantitative research and machine learning simulations.
- American Economic Association Data SourcesCollection of data sources and data sets used by the American Economic Association that may offer more options to fill your data needs.
- Bureau of Economic AnalysisOfficial source of US GDP information, statistics, history, and data.
- Bureau of Labor StatisticsFederally collected information on the US labor force including employment and unemployment, wages, US Consumer Price Index, working conditions, and productivity.
- Census Bureau Business and Industry SurveysSubset of census data focusing on business and industry attributes covering topics such as the housing market, trade and sales by industry, and business formation statistics.
- FDIC Bank Data & StatisticsCharacteristics, income, risks, and statistics of FDIC banks in the United States.
- Federal Reserve Economic informationTime-series data covering many economic variables at the federal, international, private, and public sectors.
- FFIEC Home Mortgage Data SetsSource for data related to the Home Mortgage Disclosure Act offering multiple formats and ways to view the data.
- FRASER Economic StatisticsDigital library of US economic, financial, and banking history specifically focusing on the Federal Reserve System.
- IRS Tax StatisticsUS Tax statistics on individuals, businesses, charitable and exempt organizations with other related datasets.
- SEC EDGAR SearchSearch publicly-traded company filings
International Data
- Enterprise Surveys (World Bank)World Bank's data center for the private sector of the global economy covering access to finances, corruption, infrastructure, competition, and performance measures.
- EU Economy and Finance DatabasesEurostat's finance and economy databases covering taxes, price/cost competitiveness, and other economic indicators of the EU.
- International Labor Organization Data CatalogueCollection of datasets from a variety of databases covering international labor statistics. Example databases include: Child Labor Statistics, COVID Monitor, Rural and Urban Labor Market Statistics, and Occupational Safety and Health Statistics.
- International Monetary Fund (IMF) DataInternational data on the global economy including forecasting, outlooks, and financial stability reports.
- OECD iLibraryOffers data sets and statistics on trade, agriculture, insurance, and development indicators.
- UN Comtrade DatabaseUN aggregated global and annual monthly trade statistics by product and trading partner.
- United Nations Trade and Development StatisticsTime-series data on global trade, industries, policies, and development indicators.
- World Databank Microdata LibraryMicrolevel data from developing countries containing information on their people, institutions, economy, and environment.
- World Inequality DatabaseDatabase providing a history of the global distribution of income and wealth within and between countries.
- World Input-Output DatabaseGlobal data project focused on trade, resource exchange, and jobs
Library Databases
- Vivvix This link opens in a new window
Provides advertising expenditure data across 18 media types, including magazines, newspapers, radio, cable and network television and internet. Functionality allows users to monitor advertising expenditure by brand.
- Audit Analytics This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed audit information on accounting firms and publicly registered companies. Follow who is auditing whom and how much they are paying for what services. Create reports from several data fields including auditor, fees, location, industry and more.
- Best's Library Center This link opens in a new window
Financial data, ratings, and analysis of thousands of individual insurance companies in the U.S.
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers, formerly OneSource Global Business Browser, provides access to industry analysis, company profiles, corporate families, key executives, and financial data.
- eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Deep coverage of spending, marketing, demographic and social behaviors in the digital world (social media, internet and mobile application, company spending, consumer reception, and financial data).
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending over all major marketplaces and industries.
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Detailed research reports aggregated from research and consulting services. With global coverage the major categories include consumer goods, food & beverage, heavy industry, services, public sector, life sciences, technology and marketing.
- Mergent Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport is a comprehensive system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers, with statistics covering historical and forecasted data. Includes lifestyle indicators and analysis, market analysis, company profiles and market shares.
- Simmons Catalyst This link opens in a new window
Catalyst (formerly the Insights Platform), contains data from the National Consumer study, an annual survey of U.S. consumers' buying and media habits. Use to create customized reports of the data. The most recent data available is two years old.
- SRDS: Standard Rate and Data Service This link opens in a new window
SRDS provides media rates (ad prices) and related data for advertisers. Lists advertising rates, editorial or programming content, circulation and other basic information (e.g. years in business and the owner's name) for a broad range of media selling advertising space. Selected demographic and market information for metropolitan areas and counties.
- Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Offers perspectives and insight on national trends and implications combined with filtering capability. Whether tables, statistical reports, publication abstracts, or datasets, results are ranked by relevance.
- WRDS This link opens in a new window
WRDS is an interface for a collection of business datasets such as Compustat and CRSP. Graduate students and faculty may register for an individual account at the WRDS home page. Undergraduate students may use the link above to request a day-pass.
