Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page contains video tutorials showing you how to search for articles and books in the University of Alabama Library's catalog.
Articles & Databases
Learn how to use popular databases to find articles and other resources for your research projects. Video tutorials showing how to search some of the databases are included.
This page contains resources and guides to help with citations.
Search the libraries' collections to find books, scholarly articles, popular articles, and more.
UA Library Databases
Search the library's collection of databases to find scholarly and popular articles. You can search by subject (history, engineering, physics & astronomy, etc.), by type (dictionaries, statistics, scholarly journals, etc.), browse the collection alphabetically, or search for a specific database by title.
Browse the University of Alabama's collection of electronic journals. Look for a specific resource by title, browse the collection alphabetically, or search a collection of journals organized by subject area.
Find an extensive list of LibGuides organized by subject (Sciences, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.). These LibGuides provide research tips, citation help, and lists of databases, websites, books, and more.
Welcome to the Emerging Scholars LibGuide. This LibGuide will provide an introduction to some library resources that will be useful during the research process.