Research Guides: Master's in Public Health Program: Articles & Databases

Articles & Databases

Cochrane Collection Plus This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Collection Plus is a comprehensive collection medical research and practice of databases from the Cochrane Library, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Clinical Answers, Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Methodology Register.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) offers a wide range of interdisciplinary content. Also included: prominent journals and conference proceedings, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1985-present); Science Citation Index (1955-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present).
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Medline contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracting and indexing for various titles, with some full-text titles, in nursing and allied health and other wide-ranging topics.
Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Alt HealthWatch contains publications covering alternative, holistic and complementary approaches to health; includes popular publications and peer-reviewed journals.
Health and Society in Video This link opens in a new window
Health and Society in Video is a series of streaming documentaries exploring health issues and their societal impacts, featuring documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews from various producers.

These Databases provide scholarly articles from almost any academic field, including health & medicine:

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a freely available scholarly search engine that allows you to search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles – from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
This is a freely accessible site. Contents may change without warning.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier contains the full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Academic Search Premier includes articles from nearly every area of academic study including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more.