Streaming Music
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of classical music available for streaming online; also includes selections from historical recordings, jazz, world, folk, and Chinese music. Contains the entire Naxos, Marco Polo, and Da Capo catalogs as well as recordings from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, BIS (Sweden), and Analekta. Updated monthly.
- Naxos Music Library Jazz This link opens in a new windowNaxos Music Library Jazz features a wide range of jazz music, from jazz legends to contemporary jazz. Recordings are from various artists and labels, including Blue Note Records, Warner Jazz, E.M.I., Fantasy, and others. New albums are added weekly.Access limited to 15 simultaneous users.
- DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music) This link opens in a new windowProvides on-demand streaming access to audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives.
- Music Online: Classical Music Library This link opens in a new window
Classical Music Library not only includes recordings but also program notes, composer biographies, and images cross-referenced to the recordings.
- Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall This link opens in a new window
The Berliner Philharmoniker's Digital Concert Hall makes available live video of concerts by this great orchestra. The site also offers on-demand streaming of both recent and archived concerts by the Berlin Philharmonic, as well as educational films about important musicians and musical works.
- IMSLP (Petrucci Music Library)The International Music Scores Library Project is a free digital library of public domain scores. It also contains some recordings.
Streaming Video
- Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
Digital Theatre Plus showcases British theatre, music, and dance productions from The Old Vic, Royal Shakespeare Company, Royal Court Theatre, Glyndebourne, English National Ballet, and London Symphony Orchestra, along with rehearsal films and interviews.
- National Theatre Collection This link opens in a new windowBrings the stage to life through access to streaming video of productions and archival material offering insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, the collections offer a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
- Dance Online: Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
Dance in Video is a video collection for the study of 20th Century concert dance, featuring the most influential performers and companies together with dozens of documentaries, interviews, and dance instruction videos.
- OnTheBoards.TV This link opens in a new windowDelivers full-length, high quality contemporary performance films featuring the works of various artists in dance, theater, and music from all over the world.
- Films on Demand Archival Films & Newsreels Video Collection This link opens in a new window
In this collection of archival and historical films, dramatic and suspenseful newsreels have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, government programs and many more historical events.
- Kanopy Films Streaming Service This link opens in a new windowKanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from P.B.S., B.B.C., Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
- Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new windowProvides streaming services for some of the latest box-office hits, documentaries, independent films, international movies and classics. Studios represented include: Walt Disney Pictures, Warner Brothers, Paramount, M.G.M., United Artists, New Line Cinema, Touchstone Pictures, DreamWorks Pictures, Lionsgate, Miramax, National Geographic, etc.
