Searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, 1743 to present. Offers full text for works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written before 1997. Contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations from 1980 forward and master's theses from 1988 forward include abstracts.
A companion database to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, this database consists of current research at the University of Alabama and includes citations (and many abstracts) for dissertations and theses from the university. For the majority of titles published after 1996 (and in some cases prior to 1996), a preview of the first 24 pages is provided as well as the full text, which can be downloaded for free by authorized University of Alabama users.
The Center for Research Libraries is a consortium of colleges, universities, and libraries committed to making rare scholarly resources available to scholars. The vast CRL holdings, which are available by interlibrary loan, include foreign governments; foreign doctoral dissertations; textbooks; pre-1975 college catalogs; serials from the Russian Federation and former Soviet republics; and scientific research materials. In addition, the Center maintains numerous subject collections pertaining to the history and literature of countries throughout the world. Six area studies microfilming projects cover Africa, Latin America, the Middle East, South Asia, Southeast Asia, and the Slavic and Eastern European countries.