SAGE Research Methods is a research tool created to help users design and conduct research projects by linking case studies, videos, book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. It can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, behavioral sciences and more.
Articles appearing in Narrative Inquiry draw upon a variety of approaches and methodologies in the study of narrative as a way to give contour to experience, tradition, and values to next generations. Particular emphasis is placed on theoretical approaches to narrative and the analysis of narratives in human interaction, including those practiced by researchers in psychology, linguistics and related disciplines.
Features papers with a methodological focus, discussed in relation to specific empirical studies and research problems and papers raising philosophical, theoretical, historical or ideological debates about qualitative research.
Devoted to the writing and discussion of and about qualitative, critical, action, and collaborative inquiry and research.
Databases to Start Your Research
Education Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive full-text research database, designed for education students, professionals and policymakers, with journals, periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many other sources covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowERIC Uses the EBSCO search screen interface. ERIC is the world's largest source of information on education and provides indexing and abstracting for articles and documents from 1966 onward.
Professional Development CollectionThis link opens in a new windowSpecialized collection of citations, abstracts, and full-text articles and images for education professionals. Covers topics from children's health and development to pedagogical theory and practice from professional development titles.
This resource is provided by the Alabama Virtual Library and is freely accessible for all Alabama residents.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowContains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Social Sciences Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowThe Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts,covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Coverage: 1900-present.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database; articles from journals and other publications. coves business, education. history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, and technology
Offers full text for works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written before 1997. Contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations from 1980 forward and master's theses from 1988 forward include abstracts.
Dissertations and Theses at University of AlabamaThis link opens in a new windowA companion database to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, this database consists of current research at the University of Alabama and includes citations (and many abstracts) for dissertations and theses from the university. For the majority of titles published after 1996 (and in some cases prior to 1996), a preview of the first 24 pages is provided as well as the full text, which can be downloaded for free by authorized University of Alabama users.
EThOS (E-Theses Online Service)This link opens in a new windowIndexes theses written in participating colleges and universities the United Kingdom. Some of the full-texts are free; others are available for a fee.
This is a freely accessible site. Contents may change without warning.
SAGE Research Methods OnlineThis link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods is a research tool created to help users design and conduct research projects by linking case studies, videos, book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. It can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, behavioral sciences and more.