Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles & Databases
Learn how to use popular databases to find articles for your assignment.
This page contains video tutorials that show how to search on Scout, the University of Alabama Library's catalog, for books, scholarly articles, popular articles, and more.
This page will give you helpful hints about citations.
Search the libraries' collection to find books, scholarly articles, popular articles, and more.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
An international database covering sports medicine, sports law, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical fitness, recreation facilities and equipment. Includes citations to scholarly articles, books, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, reports, and other materials produced by international sports organizations.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier contains full text and peer-reviewed publications. It also contains indexing and abstracts for news sources and refereed journals in nearly every area of academic study including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more.
Welcome to the Sport Management guide. Here you will find information and resources useful for completing your assignments and research.