American Studies

Provides historical and cultural coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes information abstracted from journals published worldwide.

This full-text database is a resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies, videos, and primary source documents.

GenderWatch is a comprehensive resource for gender and women's studies. It offers full articles on topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace. 

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article. Artstor is now available on the JSTOR platform.

Provides abstracts and citations to Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender literature published worldwide. Citations represent periodical articles, books, newspapers, newsletters, case studies, speeches, and other formats. Also includes full text for GLBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as numerous full text books.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1963 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes many of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals. Coverage: 1985-present

The Film & Television Literature Index Full Text is a comprehensive database spanning various aspects of television and film research, including theory, preservation, screenwriting, production, cinematography, and technical aspects.

Oxford Art Online offers access to Grove Art Online, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.

This sociology research database features records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Contains full text journals, books, monographs, and conference papers.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

A compilation of social, political and economic statistics, focused on national data, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. Divided into sections such as Population, Health and Nutrition, Education, Foreign Commerce and Aid, Prices, etc. Tables identify source of data and can be downloaded in .xls or .pdf format.

This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.

This set includes Congressional reports and documents as well as executive agency and departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress. The Serial Set captures American life from the late 19th century onward from westward expansion, scientific exploration, politics, international relations, business and manufacturing.