Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page has links to the databases we used in our in-class library session, tutorials, and links to citation and writing resources in the second tab above.
Need help? Feel free to email me, or use that chat box below below my profile to talk to a librarian. Chat is a great option if you have a quick question and need help right away!
Library Session Resources
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Access to viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents and websites on social issues.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete provides authoritative coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text provides content covering such topics as abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.
Research and Instructional Services Librarian