Coordinator of Library Instruction
Welcome!
This page has links to the databases we used in our in-class library session, tutorials, and links to citation and writing resources in the second tab on the left.
Need help? Feel free to email or make an appointment with me, or use that chat box below to talk to a librarian. Chat is a great option if you have a quick question and need help right away!
Start Here
- Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Global Issues provides a comprehensive global perspective on key global issues, including Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, and Extreme Weather, integrating news, primary source documents, and more.
Library Session Resources
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) offers a wide range of interdisciplinary content. Also included: prominent journals and conference proceedings, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1985-present); Science Citation Index (1955-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present).
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is a comprehensive database for nursing and allied health research, offering full text for journals, quick lessons, care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This sociology research database features records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Contains full text journals, books, monographs, and conference papers.
We're here to help!
Prefer a different contact method?
Try one of these options instead:
Having Login Problems?
- Report a Login ProblemUse this form to report any login errors you encounter. It's the quickest way to get it resolved!