NEW 403: World Health

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article. Artstor is now available on the JSTOR platform.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

Multi-disciplinary database; articles from journals and other publications. coves business, education. history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, and technology.

Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) offers a wide range of interdisciplinary content. Also included: prominent journals and conference proceedings, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1985-present); Science Citation Index (1955-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present).

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. It also includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. This is a freely accessible site. Contents may change without warning.

CINAHL Ultimate is a comprehensive database for nursing and allied health research, offering full text for journals, quick lessons, care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.

Alt HealthWatch contains publications covering alternative, holistic and complementary approaches to health; includes popular publications and peer-reviewed journals.

Health and Society in Video is a series of streaming documentaries exploring health issues and their societal impacts, featuring documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews from various producers.

This sociology research database features records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Contains full text journals, books, monographs, and conference papers.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

Comprehensive  coverage of current scholarship in cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archeology and linguistics.

Public Affairs Index (PAI) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.

The database provides a weekly in-depth report on a current events topic. Each report includes sections which include an abstract, overview, background summary, current situation, outlook, special focus, chronology, pro/con, and bibliography.

This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.