Gathering Statistics
- Qualtrics XM BasecampFree, self-paced courses on how to use the Qualtrics platform.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal to the world of data and facts, categorized by subjects, and provides quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Public Relations Databases
These are the databases where many of the advertising and public relations journals that UA Libraries subscribes to are indexed. Search by keyword, author name, or article title.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Communication Source merges EBSCOs Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate gives access to full-text business journals, covering current trends, historical data, and global perspectives from 1886 to present. It includes essential journals like Harvard Business Review and Forbes.
- Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media Collection offers full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, magazines, newsletters, and videos covering various aspects of the communications
Newspaper Databases
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.
- ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text database with newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses globally. It covers diverse issues in countries like the U.S., Ireland, Israel, Mexico, China, and more, offering alternative viewpoints on current events. Updated monthly.
PR Industry Publications
- PRSA Strategies and TacticsFrom the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA), this publication contains the latest news, best practices and information about everything from crisis communications to social media to reputation management.
- Advertising AgeNow known as Ad Age, this trade publication provides articles on national and international marketing, news about individuals in advertising, statistics on advertising and special reports. Full text for Ad Age is available beginning June 1996.
- AdWeekPublishes articles, news, and product information about the advertising and marketing industry.
- Ragan's PR DailyTrade publication for public relations, marketing, and social media professionals.
Scholarly Journals
- Journal of Public Relations ResearchPeer-reviewed journal that "publishes research that creates, tests, or expands public relations theory." Full text articles available from 1992 to present.
- Public Relations InquiryAn international, peer-reviewed journal in the field of public relations that aims to foster interdisciplinary engagement and critical discussions in diverse cultural contexts. Full-text articles available from 2012 to present.
- Public Relations JournalPublished by the the Public Relations Society of America and the Institute for Public Relations, this open-access, double-blind peer review journal offers the latest public relations and communications-based research. Full-text articles available from 2007 to present.
- Public Relations ReviewOne of the most established academic journals in the field of public relations. Peer-reviewed and published quarterly. Full-text articles available from 1975 to present.