Also known as EIU Country & Business Intelligence, this database includes current information on business conditions in countries throughout the world. Regional newsletters provide articles on business activity, economic conditions, and political risk. Country Commerce describes requirements for doing business abroad, including local regulations and information on the commercial environment.
Formerly known as Global Insight and World Markets Country Analysis & Forecast. Up-to-date news and risk analysis of various countries and spanning industries. Provides analysis of economic, financial and political situation.
Instructions for end users:
New users can use this Registration Link to create their individual profile. Once the user provides a UA e-mail address, they will be prompted to verify access to the email address and provide First and Last Name to complete their registration. Please be advised that it may take up to 15 minutes for IHS to recognize your new account.
After successful registration, users can go to https://connect.ihsmarkit.com and enter their registered email address to be authenticated and view content.
The IMF International Financial Statistics database contains information on economic topics including: balance of payments, banking and financial systems, labor, exchange rates, fund position, government finance, interest rates, international liquidity, national accounts, population, prices, production and trade.
Statistical databases and select publications of the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development). Provides extensive data on dozens of market-democracy, member countries. Includes a wide range of indicators on economy, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, information and communication, labor, migration, R&D, trade and society.
Statista is a statistics portal to the world of data and facts from thousands of sources onto a single platform. Categorized into subject sectors, Statista provides patrons with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistical data can be downloaded directly into PowerPoint, Excel, and JPG formats.
Contains monthly and annual data, searchable by commodity down to the 10-digit HS commodity code level, details by partner country and customs port area. Covers only trade between the United States and its foreign partners, not trade between two foreign countries.
This is a freely accessible site. Contents may change without warning.
An international consortium of about 700 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields (take from "About ICPSR".