Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contact the Bruno Library
Journal citation reports
InCites Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
InCites Journal Citation Reports, often referred to as impact factor data, is an objective way to evaluate the world's leading social sciences journals and their impact and influence in the research community. Subscription includes both Science (2006 forward) and Social Science (2004 forward) editions.
Where to publish
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities
Cabell's provides publishing information on journals to assist users interested in getting their work published. Available information includes addresses, phones, e-mails and web sites for listed journals to assist as a point of reference when preparing to publish a manuscript. Links are also provided directing users to guidelines and submission information. Includes Journalytics and Predatory Reports. Author Services including publication support services are not included.
Be sure to explore and set up your FREE account for RefWorks. This source removes a lot of the labor and tediousness of compiling bibliographies or works cited pages.
Sage Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods Online
SAGE Research Methods is a research tool created to help users design and conduct research projects by linking case studies, videos, book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. It can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, behavioral sciences and more.
Excellent resource for citing information that you obtained from databases such as Passport, Mintel, Simmons, IBIS etc.
Purdue OWL APA Guide
Probably the most comprehensive and most used resource for citing resources. This page will bring you to the APA style section, but it contains most widely used styles by U.S. Universities.
APA Style Guide Website
Official APA page...if you care to find out more about the format.