Cochrane Collection Plus, a comprehensive collection of databases on all aspects of the medical profession from the Cochrane Library, combines the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED) and Health Technology Assessments (HTA) with the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews(CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects(DARE) and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
With Health Source-Consumer Edition you can search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source-Consumer Edition features searchable full text for journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Information source for scientific, medical, and technical research, and also includes social science and humanities topics. Contains articles on topics such as chemistry, mathematics, computer and materials science, and medicine, and links to journal titles and articles that have been accepted for publication but not yet in print. Users also have access to Medline, a web search engine, and information on available jobs for scientists.
Google Scholar is a freely available scholarly search engine that allows you to search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles – from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
This is a freely accessible site. Contents may change without warning.