Cabell's provides publishing information on journals to assist users interested in getting their work published. Available information includes addresses, phones, e-mails and web sites for listed journals to assist as a point of reference when preparing to publish a manuscript. Links are also provided directing users to guidelines and submission information. Includes Journalytics and Predatory Reports. Author Services including publication support services are not included.
A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory provides data on regularly published and irregularly issued serials since 1979. This reference provides purchasing and contact information (conventional and electronic) for publishers in various countries.
Have you recently written a paper, but you're not sure to which journal you should submit it? Or maybe you want to find relevant articles to cite in your paper? Or are you an editor, and do you need to find reviewers for a particular paper? Jane can help!
Other Publishing Resources
Included here are a few guides from us and other universities which may prove helpful.
SHERPA RoMEO is an online resource that aggregates and analyses publisher open access policies from around the world and provides summaries of self-archiving permissions and conditions of rights given to authors on a journal-by-journal basis