InCites Journal Citation Reports, often referred to as impact factor data, is an objective way to evaluate the world's leading social sciences journals and their impact and influence in the research community. Subscription includes both Science (2006 forward) and Social Science (2004 forward) editions.
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory provides data on regularly published and irregularly issued serials since 1979. This reference provides purchasing and contact information (conventional and electronic) for publishers in various countries.
Cabell's provides publishing information on journals to assist users interested in getting their work published. Available information includes addresses, phones, e-mails and web sites for listed journals to assist as a point of reference when preparing to publish a manuscript. Links are also provided directing users to guidelines and submission information. Includes Journalytics and Predatory Reports. Author Services including publication support services are not included.
Have you recently written a paper, but you're not sure to which journal you should submit it? Or maybe you want to find relevant articles to cite in your paper? Or are you an editor, and do you need to find reviewers for a particular paper? Jane can help!
SHERPA RoMEO is an online resource that aggregates and analyses publisher open access policies from around the world and provides summaries of self-archiving permissions and conditions of rights given to authors on a journal-by-journal basis
The Institutional Repository (IR) is a platform for promoting open access and exposing University of Alabama scholarship to a world-wide audience. Repositories are important tools for preserving an organization's legacy, and they facilitate long-term digital preservation and scholarly communication.