Recommended Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database; articles from journals and other publications. coves business, education. history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, and technology.
- APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES provides full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts materials on the growth and development of children through age 21, including journals, technical reports, books, book chapters, theses, and dissertations covering the biomedical and social sciences worldwide.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines.
- ERIC EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
ERIC Uses the EBSCO search screen interface. ERIC is the world's largest source of information on education and provides indexing and abstracting for articles and documents from 1966 onward.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
GenderWatch is a comprehensive resource for gender and women's studies. It offers full articles on topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowExcellent source for full text journal articles in a variety of academic disciplines including psychology, sociology, social work, music studies, criminology & criminal justice, and health sciences.
- PsychiatryOnline.com This link opens in a new window
PsychiatryOnline offers online access to psychiatric textbooks, journals, and professional development tools. It features DSM-5 and The American Journal of Psychiatry.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. It also includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. This is a freely accessible site. Contents may change without warning.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources from publishers across the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This sociology research database features records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Contains full text journals, books, monographs, and conference papers.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) offers a wide range of interdisciplinary content. Also included: prominent journals and conference proceedings, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1985-present); Science Citation Index (1955-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present).
