Research Guides: Psychology: Tests, Measurements, &amp; Statistics

Key Resources

APA PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration. A large percentage of test records contain the actual test or test items.

Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition
Psychiatry Online provides access to the DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Cases.

Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive, full-text guide to contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as SimplyMap, a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing variables. Custom information can be exported to Excel, PDF, Microsoft Word and more.
If you would like to save your work, you must register for an account. Navigate to the database and select “Create an Account” if you are a first-time user.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal to the world of data and facts, categorized by subjects, and provides quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
A compilation of social, political and economic statistics, focused on national data, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. Divided into sections such as Population, Health and Nutrition, Education, Foreign Commerce and Aid, Prices, etc. Tables identify source of data and can be downloaded in .xls or .pdf format.