Databases
- CINAHL UltimateFull text coverage from over 3,000 nursing and allied health journals. This database also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
- PubMedPubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. Many articles are full text from PubMed Central (PMC). Links to full text journals owned by the UA Libraries is accessible only when connected through links on Libraries' web site.
- ProQuest NursingA mostly full text database providing coverage in a variety of nursing and allied health care journals.
- MEDLINEThe coverage: is from 1948 to present in Nursing & Medicine. Direct links to full-text articles in over 200 journals via `OVID in addition to providing links to other UA Libraries' e-journal collections.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionA mostly full-text database providing over 500 scholarly journals focusing on a variety of medical disciplines. also included are USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Other Databases for Searching
- ScienceDirectElsevier published content including access to a large variety of scientific articles, eBooks, and reference sources.
- SpringerJournalsSpringer published content including access to a large variety of scientific articles, eBooks, and reference sources.
- Wiley Online LibraryWiley published content including access to a large variety of scientific articles, eBooks, and reference sources.
- ScopusScopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of research literature and quality web sources. Scopus covers 18,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers across the sciences, technology, and medicine.
- Web of ScienceDatabase for several interdisciplinary citation indexes including the Science Citation Index. Many full-text references available.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
- ERIC EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
ERIC Uses the EBSCO search screen interface. ERIC is the world's largest source of information on education and provides indexing and abstracting for articles and documents from 1966 onward.
- TRIPClinical Search Tool to find Evidence Based Information. It is not a University resource so full-text access may vary.