Distance Resources
- Inter-Library LoanThis is a page from the UA Online & Distance Learning Guide, linked above, looking specifically at what is Inter-library Loan, how to set it up, and how to get books from it, with distance students.
- Research Tips & AccessThis resource is also from the UA Online & Distance Learning Guide, dealing with how to access some of the UA Libraries resources, including books, articles & databases, and more.
Interdisciplinary Resources
Education
- ERIC EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
ERIC Uses the EBSCO search screen interface. ERIC is the world's largest source of information on education and provides indexing and abstracting for articles and documents from 1966 onward.
- Education Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
The comprehensive full-text research database is designed for education students, professionals, and policymakers, covering all levels of education and specialties like multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference is a collection of journals & periodicals that seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Psychology
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
- APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES provides full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
- APA PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration. A large percentage of test records contain the actual test or test items.
Other Resources
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate gives access to full-text business journals, covering current trends, historical data, and global perspectives from 1886 to present. It includes essential journals like Harvard Business Review and Forbes.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database; articles from journals and other publications. coves business, education. history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, and technology.