Anthropology

Asian Film Online showcases independent Asian filmmakers' perspectives on Asian culture, curated by scholars and critics, covering themes like modernity, globalization, female agency, social unrest, and cultural identity

Film on Demand is a digital video streaming service providing access to educational videos from producers like A&E, PBS, National Geographic, and more. The Master Academic Collection includes videos across various fields of study, including health, humanities, science, business, and archival films.

In this collection of archival and historical films, dramatic and suspenseful newsreels have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, government programs and many more historical events.

Health and Society in Video is a series of streaming documentaries exploring health issues and their societal impacts, featuring documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews from various producers.

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Latin America in Video offers original language documentaries from some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. Produced by Latin Americans, about Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and more.

Provides streaming services for some of the latest box-office hits, documentaries, independent films, international movies and classics. Studios represented include: Walt Disney Pictures, Warner Brothers, Paramount, MGM, United Artists, New Line Cinema, Touchstone Pictures, DreamWorks Pictures, Lionsgate, Miramax, National Geographic, etc.

Berg Fashion Library provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. This resource features articles written by noted history of fashion experts and included images from the Victoria and Albert Museum. Content also includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion.

Provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. Includes primary and secondary materials for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more.

Global Plants is a community-contributed database that features high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world.