Databases
- eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new window
The eHRAF (Human Relations Area Files) Collection of Ethnography is a collection of ethnographic texts covering all aspects of cultural and social life. The collection is indexed by cultures and subjects.
- Food Studies Online This link opens in a new window
Food Studies Online includes works covering how food shapes and defines people's lives through the eyes of philosophers, historians, scientists, sociologists, artists, anthropologists, activists, physicists, psychologists, chefs, and many other important researchers.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
GenderWatch is a comprehensive resource for gender and women's studies. It offers full articles on topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Global Road Warrior consists of country guides covering a variety of topics including education, country facts, business culture, climate, life cycles, religion, food, health, electrical, transportation and more.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations,and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles.
- Women and Social Movements, International - 1840 to Present This link opens in a new windowThis collection of primary resources documents international women’s social movements from the mid-nineteenth century to the present. Included are conference proceedings; reports of international women's organizations; publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organization; and letters, diaries, and memoirs.
