Country Information
To get information on a country's economic and social conditions, political risk, business environment, markets, and more, consult some of the following databasese and online resources.
- EIU Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
EIU Country & Business Intelligence offers current business information worldwide, including regional newsletters covering business activity, economic conditions, and political risk.
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Global Road Warrior consists of country guides covering a variety of topics including education, country facts, business culture, climate, life cycles, religion, food, health, electrical, transportation and more.
- IHS Connect This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as Global Insight and World Markets Country Analysis & Forecast. Up-to-date news and risk analysis of various countries and spanning industries. Provides analysis of economic, financial and political situation.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Statistical databases and select publications of the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development). Provides extensive data on dozens of market-democracy, member countries. Includes a wide range of indicators on economy, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, information and communication, labor, migration, R&D, trade and society.
- CIA: World Fact BookThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
- Global EdgeFunded in part by the U.S. Department of Education Title VI B grant, globalEDGE delivers a comprehensive research tool for academics, students and businesspeople. Connect with over 47,000 people using the gE Network while tapping into a directory of over 5000 quality resources. globalEDGE provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have.
- International Monetary FundThe International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 187 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport is a comprehensive system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers, with statistics covering historical and forecasted data. Includes lifestyle indicators and analysis, market analysis, company profiles and market shares.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending over all major marketplaces and industries.