It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ECE 492 & 494: Capstone Design 1 & 2: Books
This guide provides resources for students in the two course sequence for senior design in Electrical and Computer Engineering.
This is a selected list of electrical and computer engineering reference works. More can be found in the reference section on the second floor of Rodgers Library. Electrical and computer engineering reference books have call numbers that begin with REF TK and QA.
A collection of electronic engineering reference books covering the following fields: biomedical, chemical, civil, communications, construction, electrical, energy, environmental, green/sustainable, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nanotechnology, optical.
Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Seventeenth Edition by Surya Santoso, Ph.DThis fully revised, industry-standard resource offers practical details on every aspect of electric power engineering. The book contains in-depth discussions from more than 100 internationally recognized experts. Generation, transmission, distribution, operation, system protection, and switchgear are thoroughly explained. Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Seventeenth Edition, features brand-new sections on measurement and instrumentation; interconnected power grids; smart grids and microgrids; wind, solar, and photovoltaic power generation; electric machines and transformers; power system analysis, operations, stability, and protection; and the electricity market.
Publication Date: 2018
Transdisciplinary Engineering Design Process by Atila ErtasA groundbreaking text book that presents a collaborative approach to design methods that tap into a range of disciplines In recent years, the number of complex problems to be solved by engineers has multiplied exponentially. Transdisciplinary Engineering Design Process outlines a collaborative approach to the engineering design process that includes input from planners, economists, politicians, physicists, biologists, domain experts, and others that represent a wide variety of disciplines. As the author explains, by including other disciplines to have a voice, the process goes beyond traditional interdisciplinary design to a more productive and creative transdisciplinary process. The transdisciplinary approach to engineering outlined leads to greater innovation through a collaboration of transdisciplinary knowledge, reaching beyond the borders of their own subject area to conduct "useful" research that benefits society. The author--a noted expert in the field--argues that by adopting transdisciplinary research to solving complex, large-scale engineering problems it produces more innovative and improved results. This important guide: Takes a holistic approach to solving complex engineering design challenges Includes a wealth of topics such as modeling and simulation, optimization, reliability, statistical decisions, ethics and project management Contains a description of a complex transdisciplinary design process that is clear and logical Offers an overview of the key trends in modern design engineering Integrates transdisciplinary knowledge and tools to prepare students for the future of jobs Written for members of the academy as well as industry leaders,Transdisciplinary Engineering Design Process is an essential resource that offers a new perspective on the design process that invites in a wide variety of collaborative partners.