ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, 1743 to present. Offers full text for works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written before 1997. Contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations from 1980 forward and master's theses from 1988 forward include abstracts.
Dissertations and Theses at The University of Alabama
A companion database to ProQuest Digital Dissertations, this database consists of current research at the University of Alabama and includes citations (and many abstracts) for dissertations and theses from the university. For the majority of titles published after 1996 (and in some cases prior to 1996), a preview of the first 24 pages is provided as well as the full text, which can be downloaded for free by authorized University of Alabama users.
Information discovery platform for the engineering community that allows users to search a single or multiple databases simultaneously and with data deduplication. Databases included: Compendex; GEOBASE; Inspec; Knovel; and NTIS.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources from publishers across the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities.
Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) offers a wide range of interdisciplinary content. Also included: prominent journals and conference proceedings, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1985-present); Science Citation Index (1955-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present).
Google Scholar is a freely available scholarly search engine that allows you to search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles – from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Information source for scientific, medical, and technical research, and also includes social science and humanities topics. Contains articles on topics such as chemistry, mathematics, computer and materials science, and medicine, and links to journal titles and articles that have been accepted for publication but not yet in print. Users also have access to Medline, a web search engine, and information on available jobs for scientists.
Springer ejournals covering a wide variety of topics in the sciences.
Journals from Taylor & Francis publishers that cover a wide variety of topics including accounting, medicine, politics, science, and gender studies.
Includes journals and books in the areas of business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, engineering, law, life and medical sciences, mathematics and statistics, physics, and psychology.
NTIS (National Technical Information Service) (See Engineering Village 2)
Database for accessing unclassified reports from influential U.S. and international government agencies. The database contains access to millions of critical citations from government departments such as NASA, the U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Department of Defense.
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
Provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images, and videos. The types of information included are: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.
OSTI.gov - Office of Scientific and Technical Information
The Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) is the Department of Energy (DOE) office that collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored research and development (R&D) results. The information is typically in the form of technical documents, conference papers, articles, multimedia, and software, collectively referred to as scientific and technical information (STI).
TRID (Transport Research International Documentation)
TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information. It is produced and maintained by the Transportation Research Board of the US National Academies with sponsorship by State Departments of Transportation.
Trail Technical Report Archive and Image Library
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.
Library of Congress Technical Reports Collection
Technical Reports and Standards Unit (TRS) of the Science, Technology, and Business Division.