Skip to Main Content

Engineering

This guide provides research resources for all departments in the College of Engineering

Subject Databases

NATO Science and Technology Organization

The Science and Technology Organization database has an abundance of technical reports covering various topics in aerospace. Includes reports sponsored by AGARD (Advisory Group for Aerospace Research and development). 

NASA PubSpace

Archive of peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research.

Acoustical Society of America Publications

Publications, including proceedings and journals, of the Acoustical Society of America, an international scientific society dedicated to generating, disseminating and promoting the knowledge of acoustics and its practical applications.

AHS International: Vertical Flight Society

Index and full text of AHS International (The Vertical Flight Technical Society) technical papers presented at AHS International annual conferences, forum proceedings, specialists’ meetings, and Vertiflite magazine. **Please note: The AHS system requires users to select desired content and proceed through the checkout process at no charge.

AIP Complete

Publications from the American Institute of Physics, which promotes science and the profession of physics. AIP publishes physics journals and produces publications for scientific and engineering societies.

ARC Aerospace Research Central

Publications from AIAA, which supports aerospace technology, engineering, and science. The database indexes meeting papers, journal articles, books, and standards from 1930 to the present. Also includes technical reports from AIAA meetings, which usually appear online two to six weeks after the conference.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Index and full text of IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) publications: journals, conference proceedings, and standards in electrical engineering. Also includes MIT Press eBooks Library—Computing & Engineering Collection titles.

SAE MOBILUS

SAE MOBILUS contains documents on mobility topics, including SAE Ground Vehicle Standards (J-Reports), SAE Aerospace Materials Specifications, SAE Aerospace Standards and SAE Technical Papers.

Shock & Vibration Digest

Shock & Vibration Digest includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains records selected from the most important sources within the discipline such as: Journal of Sound and Vibration, Journal of Vibration & Control, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, with coverage back to 1969.

Transportation Research Board Publications

Publications from the Transportation Research Board. The TRB is a unit of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine that provides independent, objective analysis and advice to the nation and conducts other activities to solve complex problems and inform public policy decisions regarding highway technology, transportation policies and programs.

Archival and current documents published by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.‚Äč

Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

Journals, ebooks, proceedings and standards from the American Society of Civil Engineers.

The ASME Digital Collection contains American Society of Mechanical Engineers' transaction journals, proceedings and e-books both current and archival.

Publications from the Transportation Research Board. The TRB is a unit of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine that provides independent, objective analysis and advice to the nation and conducts other activities to solve complex problems and inform public policy decisions regarding highway technology, transportation policies and programs.

Journals and eBooks from the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE), which is an independent professional association for civil engineers that supports the civil engineering profession by offering professional qualification, promoting education, maintaining professional ethics, and liaising with industry, academia and government.

The full-text collection of all publications from the Association for Computing Machinery, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.

MathSciNet is a database produced by the American Mathematical Society that indexes new published contributions to mathematical research. MathSciNet provides Web access to Current Mathematical Publications (CMP), which is a subject index of bibliographic data for recent and forthcoming publications, and Mathematical Reviews (MR), which provides reviews or summaries from journals, serials and books. Records can be searched by standard methods of author, title, keyword, etc., or through the database's subject classification system.

Publications from the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. SIAM exists to ensure the strongest interactions between mathematics and other scientific and technological communities through membership activities, publication of journals and books, and conferences.

An evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science.

Index and full text of IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) publications: journals, conference proceedings, and standards in electrical engineering. Also includes MIT Press eBooks Library—Computing & Engineering Collection titles.

The full-text collection of all publications from the Association for Computing Machinery, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.

 

The ASME Digital Collection contains American Society of Mechanical Engineers' transaction journals, proceedings and e-books both current and archival.

SAE MOBILUS contains documents on mobility topics, including SAE Ground Vehicle Standards (J-Reports), SAE Aerospace Materials Specifications, SAE Aerospace Standards and SAE Technical Papers.