International Studies

Gale In Context: Global Issues provides a comprehensive global perspective on key global issues, including Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, and Extreme Weather, integrating news, primary source documents, and more.

Global Road Warrior consists of country guides covering a variety of topics including education, country facts, business culture, climate, life cycles, religion, food, health, electrical, transportation and more.

Provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. Includes primary and secondary materials for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more.

Public Affairs Index (PAI) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.

This sociology research database features records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Contains full text journals, books, monographs, and conference papers.

The Congressional Research Service (CRS), a division of the Library of Congress, provides non-partisan, analytical research and reference service to the U.S. Congress. The reports cover a variety of public policy topics, including agriculture, the environment, foreign relations, military expenditures and conflicts, as well as the workings of the U.S. government.

EIU Country & Business Intelligence offers current business information worldwide, including regional newsletters covering business activity, economic conditions, and political risk.

HeinOnline Foreign Relations of the United States presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The series, which began in 1861 under President Abraham Lincoln, contains books and documents from various Presidential libraries as well as different governmental agencies.

Formerly known as Global Insight and World Markets Country Analysis & Forecast. Up-to-date news and risk analysis of various countries and spanning industries. Provides analysis of economic, financial and political situation.

Contains legislative histories and links to the related full-text Congressional documents since 1929. Contains the public-law, all versions of the related bills, specific Congressional Records excerpts and committee hearings, reports and prints. Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous publications. 

This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.

A database of information published by and about the United States Congress. Provides a seamless link to the full range of legislative and public policy resources, including: Congressional documents and related resources as well as a number of publications such as the Congressional Record, United States Code, Code of Federal Regulations, and the National Journal.

Collection of primary source materials drawn from newspapers, journals, and radio and television broadcasts from 19 countries in the Middle East and North Africa as well as other nations with regional political, economic, and security interests. The collection includes government-level analysis and commentary.