International Studies

Collection of statistical resources from the Census Bureau databases. Databases include: census tract street locator, international trade data, building permits, zip code business patterns, financial data for state and local schools and governments, USA counties, occupation data by race, Hispanic origin, and sex, annual survey of manufactures, and more.

The IMF International Financial Statistics database contains information on economic topics including: balance of payments, banking and financial systems, labor, exchange rates, fund position, government finance, interest rates, international liquidity, national accounts, population, prices, production and trade.

A collection of public opinion poll data with results (1935 - present). Contains questions and datasets from U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover topics such as social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, etc. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs & full datasets are provided for download.

A compilation of social, political and economic statistics, focused on national data, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. Divided into sections such as Population, Health and Nutrition, Education, Foreign Commerce and Aid, Prices, etc. Tables identify source of data and can be downloaded in .xls or .pdf format.

Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Offers perspectives and insight on national trends and implications combined with filtering capability. Whether tables, statistical reports, publication abstracts, or datasets, results are ranked by relevance.

This database offers annual trade statistics from over 140 countries, detailed by commodities and trading partner countries, and reported to the United Nations Statistical Division. 

Contains monthly and annual data, searchable by commodity down to the 10-digit HS commodity code level, details by partner country and customs port area. Covers only trade between the United States and its foreign partners, not trade between two foreign countries.