Newspaper Databases
- Newspaper DatabasesA complete list of all newspaper databases available from UA Libraries.
News
- Access World News-Historical and Current This link opens in a new window
Find diverse global perspective on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos, and web-only content.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text database with newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses globally. It covers diverse issues in countries like the U.S., Ireland, Israel, Mexico, China, and more, offering alternative viewpoints on current events. Updated monthly.
- FT.com (Financial Times) This link opens in a new window
The Financial Times comprehensive international news website providing the latest in international business, finance, markets, economic, and political news and analysis. Includes FT ePaper, the digital replica of all five global editions of the Financial Times newspaper published in London.
- Keesing’s World News Archive This link opens in a new windowKeesing's World News Archive contains the full archive of articles from Keesing's Contemporary Archives (1931-1987) and Keesing's Record of World Events (1987-present) with new articles added monthly. Events covered include elections and changes of government, wars, terrorism, legislation, natural disasters and more.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowProvides cover-to-cover indexing for The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today from 1995 to the present. Also included is complete full-text coverage of the Christian Science Monitor and selective full-text coverage of the Los Angeles Times, regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, and newswires.
- Newspapers.com – World Collection This link opens in a new window
Newspapers.com Library Edition offers full page newspaper images with searchable full-text of newspapers. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to both full runs and portions of runs of newspapers.
- New York Times, Late Edition (East Coast) This link opens in a new window
Online edition of the New York Times, text only.
- ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.
- South Asian Newspapers (World Newspaper Archive) This link opens in a new window
South Asian Newspapers includes 19th and 20th-century titles from India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. The collection is a component of the World Newspaper Archive database, which also includes cross-searchable collections from the United States, Latin America, and Africa.
- Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition This link opens in a new window
Online edition of the Wall Street journal. Daily (except Saturday and Sunday)
- Washington Post, The This link opens in a new windowThis publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, giving users access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
- World Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window
World Newspaper Archive is a fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe. It comprises four separate, but cross-searchable, components: Latin American Newspapers, African Newspapers, and South Asian Newspapers.
