The library provides access to thousands of electronic books in every discipline and subject area. There are multiple ways to view an e-book. You can access e-books via PDF or e-pub format in your web browser. Or you can check them out by downloading them to your computer or mobile device offline access.
You can also view e-books through various content providers below.
HathiTrust is a partnership of research institutions committed to digital preservation of the cultural record. The Digital Library provides access to public domain and some in-copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. Materials are available to the extent permitted by copyright law.
HathiTrust catalog records are included in Scout, but not in the Libraries’ Catalog.
Books on the JSTOR platform. JSTOR provides images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, statistics, and scholarship in the Spanish language. Search the archive or pull up a specific article.
This comprehensive electronic library consists of scholarly and peer reviewed book in the humanities from the disciplines of law medicine, anthropology, history, and philosophy.
A collection of scholarly ebooks from leading publishers in various subject areas.
A collection of scholarly ebooks from leading publishers in various subject areas.
Need a refresher on how to access and download e-books on your device? Watch the following tutorial on how to "check out" e-books using Adobe Digital Editions.
This video will walk you through the steps to request materials through UA Libraries' Interlibrary Loan service.